Rosalind O’Brien

rosalind-ros-obrienName: Rosalind (Ros) O’Brien
Expertise: web design and development, graphic design, software design and development, process management, writing, editing
Type of work I’m interested in: contract, freelance, part-time
Find me online: LinkedIn, Website

About me: I am a web and graphic designer with a love for combining function and aesthetics. I work with clients to create elegant websites, logos, and other media that engage users in meaningful ways. I’m particularly interested in contributing to projects that strengthen the Harrisonburg and greater Shenandoah Valley communities. I recently launched Treetop Creative, LLC, a web and graphic design firm that produces impactful websites, branding, and print media with a community focus.

In addition, I have 5+ years of experience working to streamline the production of content for new software products. I love creating and improving processes, working on multi-disciplinary teams, and designing and developing software tools for non-technical people. Some of my areas of expertise:

  • creating tools and processes that are customized to users’ skill levels and needs
  • scripting and coding in python, ruby, html, css, actionscript, and learning new programming languages as needed
  • creative use of microsoft excel (and distinguishing situations where low-tech solutions make more sense than high-tech ones)

Concurrently, I’ve worked as a part of product teams and had the pleasure of making and editing lots of creative things such as short stories, language-learning dialogues, and on-line games.

Contact me!

One thought on “Rosalind O’Brien

  1. Pingback: Rosetta Stone Alumni Band Together to Remain in Town

Leave a Reply

